Two individuals recognized by the UCPR
Group including Nicole Cayen, for her 18 years of service as the Programming Operator for Cogeco TV in Hawkesbury
During its last monthly Council meeting, the UCPR recognized two individuals, very dedicated to the community of Prescott and Russell.

Nicole Cayen has recently taken her retirement, after 18 years as the Programming Operator for Cogeco TV in Hawkesbury. It must be noted that many of her years of service were served for the community, notably through her dedicated presence at UCPR Council meetings as well as at many other meetings and events across the region.

Michel Chrétien, Director of the Prescott and Russell Emergency Services, was recently the recipient of the President's Award of Excellence and the R.J. Armstrong Leadership Award, from the Ontario Association of Paramedic Chiefs. This recognition marks the first time that one person receives both awards from the Association in the same year.