Public Notices

Public Notices

June 26 Council and Committee Meetings Relocation

Take notice that due to renovations, the Council and Committee meetings scheduled for Wednesday, June 26, 2019, have been relocated exceptionally to the Township of Champlain as follows:

  • Planning and Forestry Committee
    • 8:00 a.m.
    • Township of Champlain
    • 948 Pleasant Corner Road East, Vankleek Hill
  • Regular meeting of Council
    • 9:00 a.m.
    • Township of Champlain
    • 948 Pleasant Corner Road East, Vankleek Hill
  • Economic Development and Tourism Committee
    • Following the Committee of the Whole meeting
    • Township of Champlain
    • 948 Pleasant Corner Road East, Vankleek Hill

Mélissa Cadieux, Clerk

Pesticide Use by the United Counties of Prescott and Russell and Municipalities

Weed spraying of posts and guiderails

Wagar & Corput Weed Control Inc., the United Counties of Prescott and Russell and joint Municipalities intend to control weeds along guard rails and posts along the following rural roadsides. List of roads to be sprayed within the United Counties of Prescott and Russell are as follows:

Prescott and Russell County Roads

Roads no 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 28, 29 and 31.

Champlain Township Roads

Blue Corner, Sandy Hill, Ritchance, Greenlane West, Pleasant Corner West, Pleasant Corner East, Pearl and Charbonneau.

Nation Municipality Roads

Rainville, Theatre, Baker, Calypso, Des Pins, Main, Indian Creek, Route 100, Route 500 East, Route 650, Burelle, Route 600, Longtin, Guerin, St-Paul South, Route 800 East, Caledonia Springs, Concession 6 West, Concession 6 East, Bradley Side Rd, Caledonia, Concession 7, Skye, Mainville, Concession 21, Concession 21 at Ste-Rose, Concession 20, Concession 19, Concession 17, Villeneuve Side Rd, Concession 16, Concession 15 West, Concession 15 East, Scotch and North Dixon.

City of Clarence-Rockland Roads

Labonté, Vinette, Lacasse, Baseline, Poupart, De la Baie, Lemay, Corner of Lemay & Fontaine, Corner of Laurier & Poupart, Chamberland, Laurier & Simoneau, Corner of Gilles & Alman, Caron, Montée des Outaouais, Tucker, David, Pago, Wilson, Old Highway 17, Rollin, Corner of Lalonde & Boudreau, Corner of Boudreau & Russell, Corner of Boileau & Russell, Schnupp, Lalonde Bridge, Du Lac Bridge, Corner of Du Lac & Maisonneuve, Pilon Bridge, Pilon, Henrie, Du Lac, Duquette, Landry, Corner of Nolan & Du Golf, Drouin, Indian Creek, St-Félix, Bouvier, Lacroix, Guidon, Gagné, Corner of Butler & Lacroix, Butler, Legault, Lavigne, Ettyville, Rochelandaise and St-Pascal.

Township of Russell Roads

McDonald, St-André, St-Jacques, St-Pierre, St-Joseph, Route 400, Route 200, Route 300, St-Thomas and Wade.

Township of Alfred and Plantagenet Roads

Concession 5, Concession 4, Concession 2, Concession 1, Concession 7 and Principale.

Township of Hawkesbury Roads

Du Chenail, McGill, Main, Martin, Spencer, Tupper, West

Using a combination of the following pesticides

Arsenal Powerline Herbicide (PCP #30203), Active ingredient: Imazapyr (present as the isopropylamine salt), Clearview Herbicide (PCP #29752), Containing the active ingredients: Metsulfuron – Methyl and Aminopyralid (present as potasium salt) and Credit Xtreme Herbicide (PCP #29888) Active ingredient: Glyphosate (present as isopropylamine and potassium salt) under the Pest Control Products Act (Canada)

All work commencing on May 17, 2019 weather permitting and concluding on June 17, 2019.

For more information

Contact Wagar & Corput Weed Control Inc. at 613-938-2117 or Nicolas Simard, Civil Engineering Technologist, 1-613-675-4661, extension 3508.

Should resident not desire weed spraying for guiderail in front of their property please do the following:
Contact Wagar & Corput Weed Control Inc. at 613-938-2117 and/or your Municipality for municipal road and/or Nicolas Simard for County Roads at 1-613-675-4661, poste 3508. Residents also have the possibility to post/erect a “No Spray” sign in front of their property.