JP St. Pierre Award

Last item for navigation

JP St. Pierre Award

The Prescott and Russell JP St. Pierre Award is bestowed upon deserving individuals residing in the United Counties of Prescott and Russell (UCPR).

This high municipal distinction aims to celebrate the exceptional contributions of individuals in the many areas of life within the UCPR, including arts and culture, business and professions, charitable work, health, education, public service, media and communications, sports, agriculture, the environment, or other areas contributing to the well-being of the UCPR's citizens.

A maximum of two awards will be presented on annual basis.


This award was created in 2015 in memory of Mayor St. Pierre.

Jean Paul St. Pierre served as Mayor of the Township of Russell from 2010 to 2014, before passing away suddenly. A resident of the Village of Russell for more than 40 years, he had also previously held the positions of municipal councilor as well as Trustee for the Village of Russell Police.

In 2014, Jean Paul St. Pierre, in addition to his role as the Mayor of Russell, also served as Warden of the United Counties of Prescott & Russell as well as Chair of the Eastern Ontario Wardens' Caucus (EOWC).

Jean Paul was a man loved by all, inclusive, attentive and energetic. Through his actions and his presence, he has touched the hearts and lives of the residents of Prescott and Russell.

For more information please send us an email at

Nominations will be open until October 31, 2020.

Nomination Tools:

Nomination Package
Nomination Form (Word Format)
Online application below or directly on JotForm