Our local municipalities


The United Counties of Prescott and Russell is the soul of eight municipalities, each one unique and grandiose. Serving Alfred and Plantagenet, Casselman, Champlain, Clarence-Rockland, East Hawkesbury Hawkesbury, The Nation, and  Russell. The United Counties of Prescott and Russell act as an upper-tier municipal government entity with the responsibility of supporting regional interests and providing residents with an unparalleled quality of life.